Dieser Beitrag ist auch auf Deutsch verfügbar.

Hi, I’m Patrick, and I help you to play better pool!

I’ve been a pool coach for ten years and help people like you to play better pool. At the same time I’m always trying to learn more and improve as a player myself. On this website I share my findings as a coach and player with you, so we can all improve and have more fun at the same time.

Playing Pool – The Missing Manual

20 things that every pool player should know

My pool book gives you the most important rules in 20 chapters to play better pool. The 20 rules are dealing with issues even advanced players have – and beginners of course.

Learn how to:

  • take the right stance and how it will help you with aiming
  • find the right contact point on the object ball every time
  • control the cue ball
  • keep your nerves together
  • break the balls the right way
  • and 15 more things to play better pool.

Why you should be grateful to your opponent

I have written about pool and meditation before. In my meditation with Headspace today it was about the fact that there is actually no me, you, us, but simply "this" - this, the current situation. The concept is a bit too unusual and complex to be explained in more...

read more

[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

Finally, after a loooooong time we have a new Let's play... pool! I played issue #5 last weekend. As always 9-ball in a race to 7 against the ghost. As in every Let's play... pool! I played 9-Ball against The Ghost. Meaning, I break the balls, have ball in hand after...

read more
Why you should be grateful to your opponent

Why you should be grateful to your opponent

I have written about pool and meditation before. In my meditation with Headspace today it was about the fact that there is actually no me, you, us, but simply "this" - this, the current situation. The concept is a bit too unusual and complex to be explained in more...

read more
[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

Finally, after a loooooong time we have a new Let's play... pool! I played issue #5 last weekend. As always 9-ball in a race to 7 against the ghost. As in every Let's play... pool! I played 9-Ball against The Ghost. Meaning, I break the balls, have ball in hand after...

read more
  • en
  • de

Send this to a friend

This post is also available in English.

Hi, ich bin Patrick, und ich helfe Dir, besser Billard zu spielen!

Ich bin seit knapp zehn Jahren Billardtrainer und helfe Leuten wie Dir, besser Billard zu spielen. Gleichzeitig lerne ich selbst immer mehr über das Spiel und verbessere mich als Spieler. Meine Erkenntnisse als Trainer und Spieler teile ich hier mit Dir, damit wir besser werden und gleichzeitig viel Spaß dabei haben.

Billard spielen – Die fehlende Anleitung

20 Dinge, die jeder Billardspieler wissen sollte

Billard spielen – Die fehlende Anleitung“ gibt Dir in 20 Kapiteln die wichtigsten Regeln auf den Weg, um besser Billard zu spielen. Die 20 Regeln beziehen sich auf Probleme, die auch bei geübten Billardspielern – und natürlich gerade bei Anfängern – immer wieder auftauchen.

Lerne,

  • wie du den richtigen Stand einnimmst und dieser dir beim Zielen hilft
  • wie du immer den richtigen Treffpunkt am Objektball findest
  • wie du die Weiße kontrollierst
  • wie du deine Nerven in den Griff bekommst
  • wie du richtig anstößt
  • und 15 weitere Dinge, um besser Billard zu spielen.

[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

Nach laaaanger Zeit endlich mal wieder ein Let's play... pool! Ausgabe Nr. 5 habe ich am Wochenende gespielt. Wie immer 9-Ball gegen den Geist in einem Satz auf 7. Wie in jedem Let's play... pool! spiele ich 9-Ball gegen den Geist. Das heißt, ich stoße die Partie an,...

mehr lesen

Mentaltraining beim Billard mit Meditation

“Mentale Stärke” ist ein mystischer Begriff. Ähnlich wie beim Begriff “Talent” ist mentale Stärke für viele eine naturgegebene Sache - entweder man ist mental stark oder nicht. Und wenn nicht, dann hat man eben Pech gehabt und wird nie so viel gewinnen wie ein mental...

mehr lesen
[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

[Video] Let’s play… pool #5

Nach laaaanger Zeit endlich mal wieder ein Let's play... pool! Ausgabe Nr. 5 habe ich am Wochenende gespielt. Wie immer 9-Ball gegen den Geist in einem Satz auf 7. Wie in jedem Let's play... pool! spiele ich 9-Ball gegen den Geist. Das heißt, ich stoße die Partie an,...

mehr lesen
Mentaltraining beim Billard mit Meditation

Mentaltraining beim Billard mit Meditation

“Mentale Stärke” ist ein mystischer Begriff. Ähnlich wie beim Begriff “Talent” ist mentale Stärke für viele eine naturgegebene Sache - entweder man ist mental stark oder nicht. Und wenn nicht, dann hat man eben Pech gehabt und wird nie so viel gewinnen wie ein mental...

mehr lesen

Blogverzeichnis - Bloggerei.de

  • en
  • de